Question #3 for Sofakingcool

Sofakingcool writes:

KYLE!

Im a huge fan of your answers… Mystery Google led me to you and i am so glad it did… :( )… but I have a problem now… and figured you could help me out… Well I started going to church a long time back but just recently changed churches and really no one in the church talked to me much but then one day a lady started talking to me… shes 43… im 22… but she told me the other night that she has fallen in love with me…. and shes single but she has 2 kids… but i dont feel that way with her… but i dont want to change churches because of 1 person, I DONT KNOW WHAT TO DO KYLE! PLEASE HELP ME!!! :(

love

sofakingcool

—–

Dear Sofakingcool,

You should never change churches because of one person. I believe that it would be in your best interest to tell your friend how you truly feel about her. When doing this, try to be as nice as possible so you don’t hurt her feelings. Let her know that you really appreciate her friendship and want to continue being friends with her. The friendship is definitely going to be awkward for awhile after this. I have reason to believe that this woman might be very lonely and wanting someone to help her raise her kids. There is nothing wrong with that. However, let her know that you only like her as a friend. Please do not say anything which might lead her to believe that down the road she might have a chance with you. Be as honest as possible without trying to hurt her feelings. She will be hurt because no one likes rejection, but let her know that you want to be her friends, but that is it. Refrain from saying things like “I just don’t want a girlfriend right now” or “Right now I just want to be friends”. Statements like that will make her think that down the road she has a chance with you and that is not to you or her. Telling her the truth will be extremely hard but it is what needs to be done. In the end, you will not be making her happy, but it is best that she knows the truth because that will give her time to get over the hurt. I wish you the very best in this situation and I hope I have helped you somehow. Thanks for stopping by this page and feel free to ask more questions if you have them.

-Kyle

Published in: on December 22, 2009 at 7:32 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://askkyletoday.wordpress.com/2009/12/22/question-3-for-sofakingcool/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

